AFRC's 2016 Outstanding Airmen of the Year

  • Published
  • By Tech. Sgt. Steven D. Schester
  • Air Force Reserve Command Public Affairs

The Air Force Reserve Command's 2016 Outstanding Airman of the Year winners were announced during the OAY banquet at the Marriott Golf Resort, Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida, April 12, 2017.

In the airman category, Staff Sgt. Simone Granada, a sensor operator instructor from the 13th Reconnaissance Squadron, Beale Air Force Base, California. In the noncommissioned officer category, Master Sgt. Johann Ko, a sensor operator from the 78th Attack Squadron, Nellis AFB, Nevada. In the senior noncommissioned officer category, Senior Master Sgt. Wallace Wood, the operations superintendent for the Intelligence, Surveillance and Reconnaissance Division, Joint Base San Antonio-Lackland AFB, Texas. And in the first sergeant category, Senior Master Sgt. Bruce Reno, Air Force Reserve Command, Robins AFB, Georgia.

These winners at the major command level will go on to compete at the Air Force level in May.